This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2
Reviews
    us
    10
    January 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.1
    January 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward Rubes
    us
    9.6
    December 24, 2017
    The Location That is locate
    ca
    10
    December 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sebastián
    ec
    10
    November 30, 2017
    Staff attention is was very good. At the check in they gave us a map and showed us all the places we should visit in baños. They recommend tours and the best hours to go in each.
    Colin
    ca
    5.8
    November 21, 2017
    It was okay
    They advertise the view of the waterfall from the deck, which you can see, it is just that there is a dilapidated old building in between.
    It was okay, nothing stood out as great it was just okay.
    us
    10
    November 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James Foster
    us
    10
    November 10, 2017
    Great location beautiful views
    You have to pay extra to use the hot tube but that seems to be pretty standard here
    The location right next to the hot baths was great and the views of the waterfall from your bed are amazing
    us
    10
    November 9, 2017
    Breakfast was great except for the coffee (too weak).
    Beautiful view from our balcony (waterfall), helpful staff, laundry done for $1.50 per kg, awesome restaurant next door ('Hood').
    Aleix
    us
    7.1
    August 27, 2017
    The 'spa' is very deceiving. You have to pay extra for the hot tub and sauna wasn't working.
    Location and breakfast were great.
    Annabel
    us
    5.5
    August 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angela
    us
    9.6
    July 24, 2017
    Pleasant stay at Spa Casa Real
    We stayed at Hostal Spa Casa Real for 2 nights. We had an amazing stay there. We could see the waterfall from our room. The owner & the staff are very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was great.
    Daniella
    us
    9.6
    July 12, 2017
    Great Value Retreat for Your Money
    Rooms are on the small side but definitely doable. Didn't mind it at that price point. On Saturday night, we heard the music from a nearby restaurant until really late but Sunday was absolutely quiet.
    Amazing find with helpful staff. Not on the main drag which is SO NICE and next to a beautiful waterfall and the hot springs. Easy to walk to where the action is. Staff helped us book activities and were incredibly responsive prior to traveling. Check out the beer garden across the street!
    Rick
    us
    4.2
    July 10, 2017
    Not worth the money, maybe for $20-$30 a night.
    Dump outdated room, needs paint.
    The woman who managed/worked there is accommodating and pleasant.
    Wendy
    us
    10
    July 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matt
    us
    9.6
    July 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matt Krych
    ec
    9.6
    June 13, 2017
    Great Stay in Baños
    The walk from the main square to the hotel is kinda long but not anything worth not staying here over.
    Friendly staff, very nice beds, wifi was acceptable. Staff spoke enough English
    co
    6.2
    May 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us
    9.2
    May 14, 2017
    The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the room was clean, if a little small. We had a great view of the waterfall from our balcony!
    James
    us
    9.6
    April 21, 2017
    Great place in pretty much every way.
    The location was great, with a view of the waterfall from our balcony. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We were able to rent bicycles for a small fee and use the sauna room for free! The breakfast was quite good as well. All around an excellent place!
Loading reviews...
Close